The sun, the sand, and the sea

morning-indialantic
Dazzling: the morning sun over the ocean.

I’m a writer, but . . . I’m at a loss for words to describe the beauty I experienced on my latest trip to the ocean side in Florida. I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves.

welcome-to-indialantic
I’m used to deciduous trees, but palm trees are lovely, too!
oceanrock-waves
This is what you could see when the tide went out.
after-the-storm-indialantic
Several storms blew through during our stay. We found this after Hermine shot through Florida.
look-like-shoes
Another morning shot from the balcony off our room. I highly recommend an ocean view!
another-reflection
Evening walks by the sea are incredibly nice.
blue-ocean-bird
The longer you watch the ocean, the more colors you see.
my-favorite-indialantic-2
The sunrise may be dazzling, but the sunsets offer their own kind of beauty.
evening-sky
The best part about evening is knowing morning is on the way.

Leave a Reply

