Summer storm

storm1
I found the perfect spot to watch this storm roll in.

Some of my favorite childhood memories include watching storms. When I was very tiny, thunderstorms scared me. A lot. But my parents held me close and let me watch some from the safety of their bed, and I began to appreciate all the bluster – along with the beauty.

The way my house is situated, surrounded by trees, I don’t get to watch many storms. But I ran out for a quick errand today, and afterward, was mesmerized by the storm clouds surrounding my town.

I drove over to Joyner Park, one of my favorite nature spots, and watched the storm move in.

storm6 (2)
I thought for sure it would rain any minute. But this storm didn’t want to stop.
storm4
The wind promised a rousing tempest, but then relented. These clouds moved on.

Leave a Reply

